Life doesn’t revolve around you or me

Life doesn’t revolve around you or me

We often ask ourselves questions like these:

How am I feeling today?
Am I tired?
Am I hungry?
Am I popular?
Am I good-looking?
How am I doing in my career?
How’s my social life?
When am I going on my next holiday?

By nature, we’re self-centered people who think a lot about ourselves.

Our lives only become meaningful when we add value to others and make a difference in their lives.

The people who lead truly significant lives are the ones who learn to look beyond their own wants and concerns, and focus on others.

Leave a Reply

